Medical and Scientific Advisory Board

The Medical and Scientific (M&S) Advisory Board is comprised of pre-eminent clinicians and scientists in such fields as biochemistry, child neurology, genetics, movement disorders, neuroscience, and neurosurgery.

The M&S Advisory Board provides guidance and expertise on clinical and scientific issues, writes and/or makes recommendations on publications and statements, offers advice and counsel on research issues, educates professional and lay audiences about PND's and fosters relationships with professional groups and relevant federal agencies to further the association's mission.

Members also set the direction of research and treatment development for PND's.

Chairman
Darryl C. De Vivo, MD

Sidney Carter Professor of Neurology
Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Pediatric Neurology, Emeritus
Associate Chairman (Neurology) for Pediatric Neurosciences
Director, Colleen Giblin Research Laboratories
Director, Pediatric Neuromuscular Center
The Neurological Institute
Columbia University Medical Center
710 West 168th Street, New York, NY 10032
212 305 5244
dcd1@columbia.edu

Krystof Bankiewicz, MD, PhD

Professor of Neurosurgery and Neurology,
Kinetics Foundation Chair in Translational Research,
Vice Chairman, Neurological Surgery
Director, Interventional Neurology Center,
University of California, San Francisco
Mission Center Building, BOX 0555
1855 Folsom Street, Room 226, San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 415.502.3132/ Fax: 415.514.2777
Krystof.Bankiewicz@ucsf.edu / http://neurosurgery.ucsf.edu/bankiewicz/

Prof. Dr. Nenad Blau

Senior Consultant in Biochemical Genetics
Division of Inborn Metabolic Diseases
University Children's Hospital
Department of General Pediatrics
Im Neuenheimer Feld 430
D-69120 Heidelberg, Germany
P: +49 6221 56 38433
nenad.blau@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Simon James Robert Heales BSC, PhD, FRCPath

Neurometabolic Unit
National Hospital, Queen Square, London
WC1N 3 BG. UK
+44-207-837-3611 Ext 3844
Sheales@ion.ucl.ac.uk

Georg F. Hoffmann MD

University of Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 153
69120 Heidelberg, Germany
Tel +49 -6221-56-2302
Georg_Hoffmann@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Keith Hyland, PhD

Vice President
Medical Neurogenetics LLC
One Dunwoody Park, Suite 250
Atlanta, GA 30338
P (678) 225-0222/ F (678) 225-0212
khyland@mnglab.com

Wang-Tso Lee, MD, PhD,

Director, Child Neurology,
Department of Pediatrics
National Taiwan University Hospital
Taipei, Taiwan
leeped@hotmail.com

Jonathan W. Mink, MD PhD

Assoc. Professor of Neurology, Neurobiology & Anatomy, and Pediatrics
Chief, Child Neurology
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Ave., Box 631 , Rochester, NY 14642
P (585) 275-3669 F (585) 275-3683
Jonathan_Mink@URC.Rochester.edu / Anna_Stevenson@URMC.Rochester.edu

Phillip L. Pearl, MD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Neurology, Dept of Neurology
Children's National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue, NW , Washington DC 20010-2970
202 884-2120
ppearl@cnmc.org

Roser Pons MD

Pediatric Neurologist Subspeciality Movement Disorders
Arnis 10 5th Floor ,Athens Greece, 11528
+ 30-2107236236
rosepons@otenet.gr

William Rhead, MD, PhD

Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Genetics Center
Professor/Section Chief for Pediatric Medical Genetics
1000 N 92nd, Milwaukee WI, 53226

Michael Rotstein MD

Pediatric Movement Disorders
The Pediatric Neurology Unit and Child Development Center
Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center
Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone: +972-52-4266760
michaelr@tasmc.health.gov.il

Masaya Segawa MD PhD

Director Segawa Neurological Clinic for Children
208 Surugadai Kanda
Chiyoda-Ku, Tokyo 101 Japan
+81-3-3294-0371
Segawa@segawa-clinic.jp

Kathryn J. Swoboda, M.D., F.A.C.M.G.

Associate Professor, Neurology
Adjunct Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Medical Genetics)
University of Utah School of Medicine
50 North Medical Drive, Rm 3R210,Salt Lake City, UT 84132
P: 801-585-1676 F 801-587-9346
swoboda@genetics.utah.edu